Demystifying IT Network Cabling Specifications from 5e to 7A

Cover Image
Structured cabling systems are the foundation of business networks, supporting the ever growing bandwidth requirements of network applications for years to come. To help IT professional distinguish between the many grades of cabling, from Category 5e, 6, 6A, 7 and 7A to Class D, E, EA, F and FA, cabling expert and TIA chair Valeria Rybinski discusses the current state of copper-based network cabling standards as defined by ISO and TIA. This paper will help IT professionals understand the various grades of network cabling while explaining common terminology and serve as a tool for making critical infrastructure decisions.
Siemon Company
Feb 8, 2021
Aug 1, 2007
White Paper

Download Your White Paper Now!