sponsored by Microsoft
Posted:  25 Apr 2012
Published:  10 May 2010
Format:  HTML
Type:  Technical Article
Language:  English

View this post to learn about the four types of data abstractions that Windows Azure Storage (WAS) offers for applications developers: blobs, tables, queues, and drives. Then learn about how they are partitioned, the URIs for each, and their scalability targets.

Application Development | Cloud Storage | Cloud Storage Services | Cloud Storage Strategy | Storage Provisioning | Storage Resource Management | Windows Azure

View All Resources sponsored by Microsoft

About TechTarget:

TechTarget provides enterprise IT professionals with the information they need to perform their jobs - from developing strategy, to making cost-effective IT purchase decisions and managing their organizations' IT projects - with its network of technology-specific Web sites, events and magazines

All Rights Reserved, Copyright 2000 - 2014, TechTarget | Read our Privacy Statement