This resource is no longer available

Webinar: Business Intelligence - the Quicker, the Better

Cover

Join us for a Business Intelligence live webinar on October 25th at 10:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EDT.

Building a data warehouse is the stuff of legend - legendary project lengths, famous failures and some surprising successes! Traditional Business Intelligence emphasized quality and completeness; data marts majored on speed and business value. Today, users demand instant satisfaction and quality solutions. A range of options from database appliances to agile development are offered in response. This webinar examines the different options that can speed up BI delivery. And examines how far they can address the fundamental data management challenges involved.

You Will Learn:

  • The competing BI drivers from business and IT
  • Alternative approaches to speeding up BI delivery
  • Pros and cons of the different approaches
  • Tips for more effective BI delivery

Register now for this live webinar on October 25th at 10:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EDT.

Speaker

Barry Devlin Founder and Principal, 9sight Consulting

Dr. Barry Devlin, founder and principal of 9sight Consulting, is also a founder of the data warehousing industry and among the foremost authorities worldwide on business intelligence (BI) and beyond. He is a widely respected consultant, lecturer and author of Data Warehouse: From Architecture to Implementation. Barry has 30 years of experience in the IT industry and provides strategic consulting and thought-leadership to buyers and vendors of BI solutions.

Vendor:
Tableau Software
Premiered:
Oct 25, 2011, 13:00 EDT (17:00 GMT)
Format:
Multimedia
Type:
Webcast
Language:
English

This resource is no longer available.