Cloud: Practical Advice for Taking the Next Steps

Cloud: Practical Advice for Taking the Next Steps

Cover

Cloud represents a significant shift in IT, and IT professionals are wary and often unsure what to make of it. By attending this complimentary, interactive, virtual conference, you will receive the latest independent expert insight and best practices to determine how to properly implement cloud computing at your organization and achieve all the benefits this technology offers — higher efficiency, lower costs, and better accessibility.

Listen and chat live with our experts including featured speaker from Gartner Research, Tom Bittman, as well as hundreds of your peers, and discover how cloud has the potential to transform business technology. Leading industry thought leaders will cut through the hype and offer clear, practical ways of thinking about cloud and how it can help your business.

Topics covered include:

  • The spectrum of security issues that IT organizations need to consider when sourcing and consuming cloud services
  • Defining a "private cloud," and selecting which private cloud features can help your IT infrastructure become more agile and business-enabled
  • Best practices and next steps in terms of building a business case for leveraging the power of the cloud
  • And how to develop an actionable cloud vision and roadmap based on your organization's priorities and specific requirements while identifying the cloud initiatives that deliver outcomes that matter most to your business

Dates and start times provided below:

March 2 at 12:00 noon SGT (4:00 GMT) for Asia Pacific and Japan
March 3 at 14:00 CET (13:00 GMT) for Europe, Middle East and Africa
March 4 at 10:00 AM EST (3:00 GMT) for Americas

Vendor:
Hewlett-Packard Company
Posted:
13 Jan 2010
Premiered:
Mar 1, 2010, 23:00 EST (04:00 GMT)
Format:
Multimedia
Type:
Virtual Tradeshow
Language:
English
Already a Bitpipe member? Login here

Download this Virtual Tradeshow!

By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy